Texas Space Grant Consortium and the Aviation and Space Foundation of Texas in partnership with the National Aeronautics and Space Administration have established this scholarship program in memory of the Space Shuttle Columbia astronauts. These seven men and women paid the ultimate sacrifice to expand the exploration of space and our knowledge of the world that we live in.

These scholarships award undergraduate students who have achieved excellence in both thier life and academics and are prusuing degrees in science, technology, engineering and mathematics fields which will ultimately lead to careers in space related fields.

2004-2005 Recipients
Ann Anderson Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi Physical and Life Sciences
Gregoria Susana Cabello Texas A&M University - Kingsville Geology
Alonso Carrasco University of Texas at El Paso Biology
Joy Chavez University of Houston Physics
Ruben Colorado University of Texas - Pan American Electrical Engineering
Lee Anne Cox Texas Christian University Engineering
Adam Crouch Trinity University Engineering
Timothy DeLeon University of Texas at San Antonio Mechanical Engineering
Oscar Gomez University of Texas - Pan American Mechanical Engineering
Steven Hamilton Texas Tech University Physics & Biological Sciences
Claudia Herrera University of Texas at El Paso Mechanical Engineering
Sylvia Hudson San Jacinto College Mathematics
Hisashi Inoue University of Texas at Arlington Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Julia Leslie Texas A&M University Biomedical Engineering
Cynthia McAlister Sul Ross State University Earth & Physical Sciences
Clarissa Meredith Texas Southern University Science and Technology
Debra Neth Texas A&M University - Kingsville Animal Science
Luis Pizana University of Texas at El Paso Electrical and Computer Engineering
Amelia Quon Rice University Mechanical Engineering
Brittany Sanders Trinity University Engineering
Lindsey Scott Texas Southern University Chemistry
Alexis Stephens Texas Southern University Chemistry
Tyler Summers Texas Christian University Engineering
Kathryn Turner University of Texas at Austin Biology
Amy Webber Baylor University Physics