Texas Space Grant Consortium
1995-1996 Undergraduate Scholarship Program

Texas Space Grant Consortium Undergraduate Scholarships have been established for senior-level students interested in space related education and research. These scholarships are intended to recognize high-quiality students and encourage their consideration of graduate studies. The scholarships stress above-average performance in academics, examples or intent to participate in space education and/or research experience, leadership qualities, and participation by members of underrepresented groups in science and engineering.

The following are the 1995-1996 Undergraduate Scholarship Recipients:

Tyonda K. Allen
Texas Tech University
Electrical Engineering
Dora C. Arevalo
Texas A&M University-Kingsville
Mechanical Engineering
Ann Elizabeth Bragg
Rice University
John F. Cantry
University of Texas at San Antonio
Earth & Physical Science
Troy L. Epperly
Lamar University
Electrical Engineering
Joshua Jones
University of Texas at Arlington
Natural Sciences & Mathematics
Joel A. Korkowski
Texas A&M University
Aerospace Engineering
Ryan McWhorter
Baylor University
David C. Parker
University of Texas at El Paso
Electrical Engineering
Robert L. Porter
University of Houston-Clear Lake
Computer Science
Monica M. Powe
Prarie View A&M University
Civil Engineering
Christi Robertson
University of Texas at Austin
Electrical Engineering
Javier Saenz
Southern Methodist University
Mechanical Engineering
Kathleen E. Stover
Texas Christian University
Mechanical Engineering
Chandra S. Throckmorten
University of Texas at Arlington
Electrical Engineering
Carlos G. Uribe
University of Houston-Downtown
Computer & Math Sciences
Wade Vinson
University of Houston
Mechanical Engineering
Roxie Woolley
West Texas A&M University
Biology & Geosciences


Wednesday, 31-Dec-1969 18:00:00 CST