Texas Space Grant Consortium
1997-1998 Scholarship Program

Texas Space Grant Consortium Undergraduate Scholarships have been established for senior-level students interested in space related education and research. These scholarships are intended to recognize high-quiality students and encourage their consideration of graduate studies. The scholarships stress above-average performance in academics, examples or intent to participate in space education and/or research experience, leadership qualities, and participation by members of underrepresented groups in science and engineering.

The following are the 1997-1998 Scholarship Recipients:

Jose O. Balderas
Texas A & M University-Kingsville
Mechanical Engineering
Abigail S. Davis
Texas Christian University
Andrew P. Iyengar
Rice University
Jose D. Lira
University of Houston, Downtown
Engineering Technology
Michael McCormack
University of Texas at Dallas
Billy W. Nelson
University of Texas at Austin
Chemical Engineering
Sun B. Nguyen
Texas A & M University
Aerospace Engineering
Mary E. Oppenheim
Southern Methodist University
Electrical Engineering
Robert Pulumbarit
Lamar University
Mechanical Engineering
Isaias Tapia
University of Texas-Pan American
Mechanical Engineering
Adiel Tauheed
Prairie View A&M University
Mechanical Engineering
George W. Weilbacher
University of Texas at San Antonio
Mechanical Engineering
Mark Wilson
Texas Tech University
Electrical Engineering/Computer Science


Saturday, 28-Aug-1999 12:55:00 CDT